clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

LIVE at Big Ten Media Days

Big Ten Media Days kick off in Chicago today, and our own Matt Brown and Chris Webb are on the scene, ready to give you updates throughout the day.

The coach's portion of media day will kick off at 8 AM CST with Wisconsin Head Coach Bo Ryan. Ohio State's own Thad Matta is scheduled to speak at 830, which we will be live tweeting from our Twitter account. You should follow it.

Ahead of the coach's remarks, the Big Ten has released their preseason Player of the Year in Indiana's Cody Zeller. The conference doesn't do a preseason ranking for the entire conference, but they did list Indiana, Michigan and Ohio State as the top three. The Buckeyes can take comfort in being the only school to have two Preseason All Big Ten player though, in Aaron Craft and DeShaun Thomas.

2012-2013 Preseason All-Big Ten Team:

Cody Zeller - Indiana

Trey Burke - Michigan

Aaron Craft - Ohio State

DeShaun Thomas - Ohio State

Tim Frazier - Penn State