Ohio State will play just 6 home games in 2017


So it looks like the Buckeyes will just have six homes games during the 2017 season. Previously, AD Gene Smith had mentioned it was critical for the Buckeyes to get seven homes games per season for budget reasons. The Buckeyes play North Carolina on the road in 2017, leading to some speculation that the game would be moved to a different season. With the Bucks also facing Oklahoma at home that year, '17 could be a tough slate for Urban Meyer and co.