clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

A look at the All-Star Classic

Rosters for this weekend's All-Star Classic have been finalized for the boys and girls high school and men's and women's college divisions. Let's take a look at them below.

Ohio State guard Lenzelle Smith headlines a talented men's college team in the All-Star Classic
Ohio State guard Lenzelle Smith headlines a talented men's college team in the All-Star Classic
Jamie Sabau

Presented by HomeTeam Properties, Sunday's All-Star Classic should be one for the ages. Headlined by Ohio State guard Lenzelle Smith Jr. in the men's college All-Star game, Otterbein University's Rike Center should be rockin' for all four All-Star games on Sunday. Let's take a look at the rosters below.

Girls High School All-Star Game (Noon):

Ohio State recruit Chelsea Mitchell from Division I state champion Cincinnati Princeton; Kayla Pack (Worthington Kilbourne); Nicole Orr, DeShay Thomas, and Shaneice Johnson (Reynoldsburg); Division III state champions Alexis Parks and Darriane Seward (Africentric); Amari Hawkins and Aajah Hawkins (Pickerington Central); Margie Berkemeyer (Bishop Ready); Tanesha Dixon and Christina Simpson (Westland); Morgan Bassett-Smith, Brittany Johnson, and Jordan Toohey (Pickerington North); Griffin Tullis (Dublin Coffman); Cierra Thomas (Franklin Heights); Brianna Bell (Dublin Scioto); Tori Minton (Utica), Maggie Mitchell (Newark), Andi Norman (Upper Arlington), Brianna Bell (Dublin Scioto), Taylor Kilgore-Barr (Walnut Ridge) and Griffin Tullis (Dublin Coffman)

Boys High School All-Star Game (1:30 p.m.):

Division I State runner-ups Danny Hummer and Logan Richter (Upper Arlington); Division III state semi-finalists Josh Gantz (Ready/UMass Lowell) and Jimmy Hanley (Ready); Division II District Player of the Year Ronnie Williams (Brookhaven/Ohio Dominican), Babe Murphy (Licking Heights/West Virginia Concord), Chris Byrd (Columbus South), Shamonty Manning (Eastmoor Academy), Tyler Primmer (Teays Valley/West Liberty); Darrell Miller (New Albany); Manny Powell (Gahanna); Joey Schmitz (Bloom-Carroll/Mt. Vernon Nazarrene); Nate Jameson (Eastmoor Academy); R.J. Hutcherson (Westerville North/Fairmont State); Nate Axelrod (Dublin Coffman/Ohio Wesleyan); Brandon Paschal (Walnut Ridge/Notre Dame College); Kwamel Wade (Westerville Central/Ohio Dominican); Jonanthan Kornberg (Columbus Academy); Akiean Frederick (Franklin Heights); and District 10 All-Star Game MVP Derek McKeithen (Northland).

Women's College All-Star Game (3:15 p.m.):

Ohio State's Ashley Adams, Martina Ellerbe, Darryce Moore, and Sasha Dobranic; NCAA Tournament participants Rachel Tecca (MAC Player-of-the-Year), Hanna Luburgh, and Kacie Cassell (Akron); NCAA Tournament Elite 8 participant Asia Taylor (Louisville/Whetstone), Kenyell Goodson (Glenville St./Reynoldsburg); Ivory James (Wright St.); Hannah Robertson and Haley Robertson (Miami/New Albany HS); Cookie Geroski and Jamie Caton (Capital); Julie Mooney (Case Western/Dublin Jerome); Maureen Hirt (Kenyon); Kathleen Phillips (Heidelberg); Priscila Santos, Diana Abbady, and Alannah Sheets (Shawnee St.); Lexy Carson (West Virginia St.); and Kayla Parsley (Ohio Valley Univ.).

Men's College All-Star Game (5:15 p.m.):

Ohio State guard Lenzelle Smith; Nick Kellogg (Ohio Univ./DeSales); NCAA Tournament Elite 8 participants Vee Sanford and Matt Kavanaugh (Dayton); Cameron Black (Bowling Green) Miles Dixon and ESPN Top 10 dunker Jerran Young (Wright State); Ben Jackson (Capital/Whetstone); NCAC Player-of-the-Year Doug Thorpe (Eastmoor) and Kenny DeBoer (Westerville North) from Wooster; Cedric Harris (West Liberty St./Zanesville); Kevin Gray (Reynoldsburg) and Lamar Mallory from Glenville St.; Will Evans (Ashland); Oliver McGlade (Seton Hill/Upper Arlington); Dominique Royal (Pickerington Central) and Brandon Rushton (Reynoldsburg) from Ohio Northern; Mark Bryant (Shawnee St.); Garrick Sims (Lake Erie); Derrick Billing (Lake Superior St.); Sequan Lawrence (Ohio Valley Univ.), Joe Graessle (Tiffin/Bishop Ready), Ernie McCoy (Ohio Christian), Trevor Banks (Shawnee State), OAC Player of the Year Malcolm Heard ll (Wilmington), and Mike Boan (Tiffin/Reynoldsburg).

There will also be a Jump 25 Hall of Fame induction ceremony held at 4:45 p.m. Visit for more information on the event.