clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

New Ohio State 2014 football freshmen jersey numbers revealed

Ohio State athletics

Originally via the intrepid Kevin Noon of Buckeye Grove/Rivals, a bunch of Ohio State updated jersey numbers have now seen the light of day.

Noah Brown (#80), Parris Campbell Jr (#21), Jalyn Holmes (#10), Malik Hooker (#24), Jamarco Jones (#74), Demetrius Knox (#78), Marshon Lattimore (#2), and non-freshman but new Buckeye Chad Lindsay will be wearing No. 56 as he attempts to claim the starting center role.

The other new jersey numbers (also first unearthed by Noon) are Terry McLaurin wearing No. 83, Darius Slade (#42), Erick Smith (wearing Bradley Roby's old No. 1), Brady Taylor (#73), Dylan Thompson (#53), and Damon Webb donning the No. 7 we always thought Ted Ginn might wear at corner before he ultimately became a full time receiver instead.

Two others from Ohio State's official roster we know are Dante Booker (#33) and Kyle Berger (No. 44). Finally, Sam Hubbard, who will be playing tight end and not linebacker as originally thought on this past February's signing day, will wear No. 88

Including the early enrollees, here's all the Ohio State freshmen jersey numbers for 2014:

No. Name Pos.
1 Johnny Dixon WR
1 Erick Smith S
2 Marshon Lattimore CB
4 Curtis Samuel RB/WR
5 Raekwon McMillan LB
7 Damon Webb CB
10 Jalyn Holmes DL
13 Stephen Collier QB
21 Parris Campbell Jr WR
24 Malik Hooker S
33 Dante Booker LB
42 Darius Slade DL
44 Kyle Berger LB
53 Dylan Thompson DL
71 Kyle Trout OL
73 Brady Taylor OL
74 Jamarco Jones OL
78 Demetrius Knox OL
80 Noah Brown WR
83 Terry McLaurin WR
88 Sam Hubbard TE
96 Sean Nuernberger K