clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Ohio State 2014-15 men's basketball schedule released

The regular season schedule for the Buckeyes has been released earlier than expected.

Marc Loving and Thad Matta are preparing for the upcoming basketball season.
Marc Loving and Thad Matta are preparing for the upcoming basketball season.
Gregory Shamus

According to Bob Baptist of the Columbus Dispatch, the 2014-2015 season schedule for the Ohio State men's basketball team has been released 24 hours ahead of schedule. As of now, there are no tip off times or TV networks designated to show the games, but there will be a release later this year giving the details on those.

The Buckeyes will play two games (one home and one away) against Iowa, Indiana, Michigan, Penn State, and Purdue. Ohio State will host Illinois, Maryland, Nebraska, and Wisconsin, but won't have to face those teams on the road. On the other side, Thad Matta and his team will hit the road against Minnesota, Northwestern, Rutgers, and Michigan State but won't play those teams in Columbus this season.

Here is the full schedule:

Sunday, Nov. 9 - Walsh (exhibition)

Friday, Nov. 14 - Massachusetts-Lowell

Tuesday, Nov. 18 - Marquette, 7:30 p.m., ESPN2

Sunday, Nov. 23 - Sacred Heart

Wednesday, Nov. 26 - Campbell

Friday, Nov. 28 - James Madison

Tuesday, Dec. 2 - at Louisville, 9:30 p.m. ESPN (ACC-Big Ten Challenge)

Saturday, Dec. 6 - Colgate

Wednesday, Dec. 10 - High Point

Saturday, Dec. 13 - Morehead State

Wednesday, Dec. 17 - North Carolina A&T (Nationwide Arena)

Saturday, Dec. 20 - North Carolina, 1 p.m., United Center, Chicago

Monday, Dec. 22 - Miami (Ohio)

Saturday, Dec. 27 - Wright State

Tuesday, Dec. 30 - Iowa

Saturday, Jan. 3 - Illinois

Tuesday, Jan. 6 - at Minnesota, 9 p.m., ESPN

Saturday, Jan. 10 - at Indiana

Tuesday, Jan. 13 - Michigan, 7 p.m., ESPN

Saturday, Jan. 17 - at Iowa

Thursday, Jan. 22 - at Northwestern

Sunday, Jan. 25 - Indiana

Thursday, Jan. 29 - Maryland

Wednesday, Feb. 4 - at Purdue

Sunday, Feb. 8 - at Rutgers

Wednesday, Feb. 11 - Penn State

Saturday, Feb. 14 - at Michigan State

Sunday, Feb. 22 - at Michigan

Thursday, Feb. 26 - Nebraska

Sunday, March 1 - Purdue

Wednesday, March 4 - at Penn State

Sunday, March 8 - Wisconsin

Wednesday-Sunday, March 11-15 - Big Ten tournament, Chicago