clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Big Ten Media Days 2015, Thursday: How to watch, coaches schedule, time, TV channel

It's time to hear from the coaches. Check out when they'll be speaking and how you can tune in.

Scott Olson/Getty Images

Today is the beginning of the Big Ten Media Days 2015 in Chicago, IL, a two-day event marking the unofficial beginning of the football season (less than 40 days until kickoff!). Over the next two days, we'll have a chance to hear from all 14 Big Ten football coaches, including conference newcomers Paul Chryst (Wisconsin), Mike Riley (Nebraska), and Jim Harbaugh (Michigan), as well as Urban Meyer of the reigning national champion, The Ohio State University.

In addition to the coaches, we'll also get a chance to hear from Big Ten Commisioner Jim Delaney and other conference officials, along with player from each team.

The Big Ten Network will be providing over 13 hours of content, both on TV (channel 1333 on Time Warner Columbus/Delaware) and via BTN2Go. ESPNU will also be airing the coaches' press conferences, either live or tape-delayed. Coverage on both channels will begin at 1:00 p.m. ET today. (Note: A cable subscription is required for both BTN2Go and ESPNU.)

Today's coaches speaking schedule is as follows (all times are ET):

Mark Dantonio, Michigan State -- 1:00-1:15 p.m.

Tim Beckman, Illinois -- 1:15-1:30 p.m.

Paul Chryst, Wisconsin -- 1:30-1:45 p.m.

Randy Edsall, Maryland -- 1:45-2:00 p.m.

Kevin Wilson, Indiana -- 2:00-2:15 p.m.

Kirk Ferentz, Iowa -- 2:15-2:30 p.m.

Urban Meyer, Ohio State -- 2:30-2:45 p.m.

From 2:45 to 6:15 p.m. ET, there will be breakout sessions for each school featuring the head coach and player representatives. For a list of players representing each school for today, see below.

Illinois: RB Josh Ferguson, OL Ted Karras, LB Mason Monheim

Indiana: DL Adarius Rayner, OL Jason Spriggs, QB Nate Sudfeld

Iowa: OL Austin Blythe, DB Jordan Lomax, DL Drew Ott

Maryland: K Brad Craddock, DB Will Likely, OL Andrew Zeller

Michigan State: OL Jack Allen, DL Shilique Calhoun, QB Connor Cook

Ohio State: OL Taylor Decker, LB Joshua Perry, DL Adolphus Washington

Wisconsin: DB Michael Caputo, RB Corey Clement, QB Joel Stave

The rest of the head coach conferences will be tomorrow, starting at 9:00 a.m. ET.