clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Big Ten Media Days 2015, Friday: How to watch, coaches schedule, time, TV channel

It's Day 2 of the Big Ten Media Days. See what coaches and players will be speaking when.

Jeff Gentner/Getty Images

Yesterday was the start of the Big Ten Media Days up in Chicago, IL. We heard from half of the coaches, including Ohio State's own Urban Meyer. Today brings the event to a close.

Coverage begins at 9:00 a.m. ET today. Like yesterday, both BTN/BTN2Go and ESPNU will be providing coverage, though ESPNU will be airing the interviews later in the day, from 1:00-4:00 p.m. ET. You can find BTN on channel 1333 on Time Warner Columbus/Delaware. Access to BTN2Go and ESPNU will require a cable subscription.

Today's coaches press conference schedule is as follows (all times are ET):

Jerry Kill, Minnesota -- 9:00-9:15 a.m.

Jim Harbaugh, Michigan -- 9:15-9:30 a.m.

Kyle Flood, Rutgers -- 9:30-9:45 a.m.

Pat Fitzgerald, Northwestern -- 9:45-10:00 a.m.

Mike Riley, Nebraska -- 10:00-10:15 a.m.

Darrell Hazell, Purdue -- 10:15-10:30 a.m.

James Franklin, Penn State -- 10:30-10:45 a.m.

Following Coach Franklin, there will be a press conference for Big Ten Commissioner Jim Delaney. After the press conference will be the Big Ten Kickoff Luncheon. Ohio State LB Joshua Perry and Indiana QB Nate Sudfeld will represent the student-athletes as speakers for that event, though the BTN will not air the luncheon until tomorrow's Kickoff Luncheon Special at 6 p.m.

After the luncheon, we'll have breakout sessions with the coaches and players. For a list of the players representing today's schools, see below.

Michigan: LB Joe Bolden, WR Jehu Chesson, LB James Ross

Minnesota: DB Briean Boddy-Calhoun, DL Theiren Cockran, QB Mitch Leidner

Nebraska: QB Tommy Armstrong Jr, DB Nate Gerry, WR Jordan Westerkamp

Northwestern: DB Traveon Henry, WR Christian Jones, SB Dan Vitale

Penn State: DB Jordan Lucas, OL Angelo Mangiro, DL Anthony Zettel

Purdue: WR Danny Anthrop, OL Robert Kugler, DB Frankie Williams

Rutgers: WR Leonte Carroo, DL Darius Hamilton, OL Keith Lumpkin