clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Multiple Ohio State players land on SB Nation’s All-America Team

Buckeyes claim four first-team spots.

Ohio State v Nebraska Photo by Steven Branscombe/Getty Images

Today, Land-Grant Holy Land’s parent site SB Nation released their 2017 College Football All-America Team, and a number of Ohio State stars made the list. The first team included center Billy Price, DE Nick Bosa, and CB Denzel Ward, while offensive guard Michael Jordan was named to the second team.

In part because Buckeye fans were quite influential in the public ballot portion of the voting, QB J.T. Barrett, OT Jamarco Jones, DE Sam Hubbard, DT Dre’Mont Jones, and punter Drue Chrisman all received honorable mentions.

Price is the second straight Ohio State center to be named to SB Nation’s first team following in the footsteps of Pat Elflein in 2016. Price was an honorable mention at guard in last year’s results.

Oklahoma’s Baker Mayfield was named the first team quarterback, while Stanford’s Bryce Love and Penn State’s Saquon Barkley were the first team running backs. Iowa’s Josey Jewell and Wisconsin’s T.J. Edwards were two of the three first-team linebackers.

Iowa corner Josh Jackson (and his three interceptions against Ohio State) joined Ward on the first team.

Penn State’s offensive coordinator Joe Moorhead (also Mississippi State’s new head man) was the Offensive Coordinator of the Year. To view the full list click here.

In addition to one ballot being decided by a popular vote, 33 writers and editors from SB Nation and its various team sites voted on the awards.