clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Conference schedule for Ohio State men’s basketball released

The Buckeyes open conference play at Wisconsin, and close conference play at Indiana.

NCAA Basketball: Iowa at Ohio State Greg Bartram-USA TODAY Sports
Matt Tamanini Matt Tamanini is the co-managing editor of Land-Grant Holy Land having joined the site in 2016.

On Wednesday, the Big Ten Conference released the conference slates for the 2017-18 men’s basketball season, and Ohio State will open their B1G schedule in Madison, Wis. on Dec. 2.

The schedule sees the Buckeyes take on Michigan, Iowa, Rutgers, Penn State and Indiana twice, with single home games against Michigan State, Maryland, Nebraska, and Illinois. OSU will travel to take on Wisconsin, Northwestern, Minnesota and Purdue.

New head coach Chris Holtmann’s first season in Columbus officially kicks off on Nov. 10 against Robert Morris, and features non-conference games against Gonzaga, Clemson, North Carolina, Miami (OH), and either Florida or Stanford.

This is the earliest that the Buckeyes have opened the conference season in recent memory, with five non-conference games coming after OSU takes on Wisconsin and Michigan.