clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Ohio State basketball 2018-19 conference slate announced

And we’re in luck, the Buckeyes only have to play Penn State once... during the regular season at least.

NCAA Basketball: NCAA Tournament-Second Round-Ohio State vs Gonzaga Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

On Thursday, the Big Ten Conference announced the league matchups for all 14 B1G teams. While dates and times will be announced in the future, we now know how often and where the Ohio State Buckeyes will be facing off against their conference foes this coming season.

This year, OSU will have home-and-home series with Illinois, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan State, Northwestern, Purdue and Rutgers. However, their one contest against Minnesota, Penn State, and Wisconsin respectively will be in Columbus. Conversely, the Buckeyes will travel for road games against Indiana, Michigan, and Nebraska.

There is always the potential that one of the Buckeyes’ games could be slotted into a neutral-court contest, like their game against Minnesota was earlier this year as part of the Super-Saturday hockey and basketball double-header at Madison Square Garden.

In addition to these recently announced league games, Chris Holtmann’s squad will open up the season on the road against Cincinnati, before facing off against UCLA in the CBS Sports Classic, in addition to playing host to Bucknell and Youngstown State as part of the non-conference schedule, and the annual Big-Ten ACC Shootout game.

You can check out all of the Big Ten conference matchups HERE.