clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

New bobblehead released to commemorate Ohio State’s eight national titles

Look at how fancy Brutus is. You know you want one!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Brutus Buckeye Bobblehead
National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum

Buckeye fans, today is the day that you’ve been waiting for. No, not because we are just one sleep away from the Ohio State Buckeyes opening their 130th season of college football, but because today, the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum released their officially licensed, limited edition bobblehead commemorating Ohio State’s eight national championships.

On the bobblehead, Brutus is surrounded by eight championship rings and a replica College Football Playoff National Championship Trophy. The back lists all of the years that the Buckeyes took home the titles, 1942, 1954, 1957, 1961, 1968, 1970, 2002, and 2014.

These limited edition bobbleheads are individually numbered 1 to 2,014 to coincide with the the last OSU national title, and are only available from the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum HERE. These one-of-a-kind pieces of OSU memorabilia cost $40 plus $8 for shipping per order.

”The championship bobbleheads are the ultimate way for fans to show off their school pride,” said Phil Sklar, Co-Founder and CEO of the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum. “We know how passionate Buckeyes fans are about their team and bobbleheads, so we expect these to be extremely popular.”

The limited-edition Brutus is one of seven in an exclusive series of College Football Championship bobbleheads that the Hall of Fame and Museum has released leading up to the college football season. The other schools included in the series are Miami, Florida, USC, Texas, LSU and Nebraska; naturally they saved the best for last.

The bobbleheads are officially licensed and were produced by FOCO exclusively for the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum.